Contact us at: 910-276-3385

SHERIFF'S LEADERSHIP TEAM

The Sheriff's Leadership Team is responsible for the day to day operations of each division within the Sheriff’s Office making sure that each Division Supervisor has the necessary resources and tools required to effectively operate that division. They work closely with the Sheriff and Chief Deputy on all matters concerning the safety and well being of the citizens within Scotland County as well making sure the staff of the Scotland County Sheriff Office have the training, mindset, skills and equipment to effectively carry out their duties. 

image26

Capt. John Hunt

Field Service Division 

Patrol Division

Training & Standards

Communication & Logistics

Community Programs

Internal Affairs

Contact

 ☎️ (910)-277-3127

huntj@scotlandcounty.org

image27

Capt. Amy Locklear

Support Service Division  

Civil Division 

Weapons Division

Records Division

 Child Support Officer 

Health Department Officer 

Sex Offender Division

School Resource Officer

Contact 

 ☎️(910)-277-3157

amylocklear@scotlandcounty.org

image28

Capt. B J Knight

Detention Center Division

Governor Warrants

Transport Division

K9 Division

Contact

 ☎️(910)-277-3151

bjknight@scotlandcounty.org


image29

Capt. Mikey Woods

Criminal Investigations Division

Narcotic's Division

Special Unit Division

Special Operations

Contact

 ☎️(910)-277-5127

mwoods@scotlandcounty.org

 

image30

Capt. Jonathan Smith

Courts

Courthouse Security

Inmates 

Contact

 ☎️(910)-276-3385

jsmith@scotlandcounty.org


Rebecca Riggs

The Scotland County Sheriff’s Office Administrative Assistant provides administrative and secretarial support for the

Sheriff and Chief Deputy.   


Rebecca Riggs works closely with all divisions and departments within the Sheriff’s Office, plus coordinates with other county personnel, in addition with state, federal, municipal agencies, as well as vendors and the general public.  


Rebecca Riggs responsibility for the office’s efficient operation by ensuring that all office functions are performed efficiently and in a professional, accurate, confidential and timely manner

Contact

 ☎️(910)-277-3114 

rriggs@scotlandcounty.org


Sheriff Kersey

rkersey@scotlandcounty.org


Chief Deputy Smith

esmith@scotlandcounty.org



 




image31